h1

my biggest pet peeve? my brother

August 17, 2006

referring back to the poll from a day ago, my biggest pet peeve is my brother currently (although, in reply to a comment, i went on a whole rant about pet peeves).

i went through the trouble of making sure this site was anonymous. i haven’t been handing out the URL to my friends. i want this to be my own way of getting stuff off my back and recording my life without the prying eyes of people i know, while still getting some human feedback. i’ve learned friends don’t keep secrets well, but if you don’t know me, then it doesn’t matter.

so my idiot brother, realizing i’ve been working on a website, has been trying to google it. i didn’t think he would find it, i mean it’s like finding a needle in a hundred haystacks. but find it he did, and of course now he’s going to read it. i really don’t want my 13 year old brother knowing my business, whether it’s interesting or not. it’s the principle of the thing. so now i’m pissed. i don’t want to have to move the whole freaking site and re-register it everywhere.

just annoyed.

2 comments

  1. Gee, that sucks. But first of all: Thank you for yesterday’s reply. When thinking about it, I noticed that quite a few things of those you mentioned annoy the hell outta me as well (especially people who always have to communicate their deformed self-perception).
    As for the problem at hand, I can only say: It would be quite sad if you stopped blogging. Yours is one of the few blogs I check regularly and I really like to read what you have to say. I think you found a good tone for this; it’s personal, but not patronizing. I really hope that you can work something out.

    best wishes

    NG


  2. I know what you mean about brothers, I had two. One, my older brother passed away in 2000. He was a firefighter, and did not make it home from the big fires in Montana that year. Let me tell you this, some day you will like him, some day you will miss him…BUT FOR RIGHT NOW, IT’S DAMN SURE OK NOT TO LIKE HIM…lol…enjoy each other, I miss my brothers



Leave a Reply

