h1

cuddilicious

September 21, 2006

my new “what brightens your day” poll is perfect for today. it was fate! (as if fate cares about the relevance of my blog) i go to my last class of the day, evolution, and lo and behold, my awesomely cool professor brought in PUPPIES today!

no joke. apparently the woman is a breeder in her free time. she thought it would be a cool idea to bring in real “data” for us to evaluate. her idea of data are four plump and unbelievably fluffy great pyrenees puppies. oh i could barely contain myself they were so precious! i just want to squeeze one. i don’t care how big these dogs get, i am getting one…when i get a dog-friendly apartment. this picture i found on google images doesn’t even do justice.

i just can’t get over how cute their faces were or the face-burying potential of their fuzzy coat. i waaaaaant!

that made my day. have you ever seen me use this many exclamation points before?

i see young life like that and my heart just squeezes. is this the mothering instinct? because i get this with babies too. i mean i understand when i turn to watch a delectable guy walk away, but babies?? weird.

in fact, those puppies brightened my day so much that even my suitemate and her drama today isn’t affecting my mood 🙂 that, my friends, is an amazing feat. puppies are a cure-all. i think, honestly, that i should breed puppies too. how can you be unhappy with a ball of fur in your lap whose only goal is to lick your entire face?

strangely, not everyone in our class seemed as enthralled as me. Out of 150 people, about 75% were obviously excited about the ridiculous display of cuteness. a few looked alarmed (maybe allergies?), and the rest looked bored. i’ve decided that these people must have a chemical imbalance.

3 comments

  1. “is this the mothering instinct? because i get this with babies too. i mean i understand when i turn to watch a delectable guy walk away, but babies?? weird.”

    Yes, it is the maternal in you and no, it is not wierd. It is very natural and wonderful. It is how you are wired. And it makes me glad to hear it!

    Take care!


  2. Ok, girl, it’s been a month since your last post. Time to ‘fess up and tell us what’s been going on lately!


  3. Hey, I want teachers like that too! :



Leave a Reply

